About Waco Bicycle Club

Meet our Officers
The Waco Bicycle Club has been meeting for over 30 years. Our mission is to promote the love of cycling by providing communication and fellowship among cyclists, trail development and maintenance for private and governmental land owners, safety education to schools, churches and other community organizations and assistance to individual cyclists and cycling-related charitable activities. We bring together people from all walks of life, ages, and skill levels. Our members include organizers for major rides in the area, triathletes competitive cyclists and supportive family members. We meet regularly for business and socialization. We also have a variety of weekly rides to accommodate any pace and length you might need. Come to a ride, social, or meeting to get to know us first-hand.

In 2017 we were granted official 501 (c) (3) non-profit status. Donations made to Waco Bicycle Club are now tax-deductible. Non-profit status also make us eligible for some public and private grants.

Current version of the Waco Bicycle Club Bylaws is here.

Lance Springman

Lance Springman


Joseph Fraga

Joseph Fraga

Vice President

Grayson Meek

Grayson Meek


Renee Van Treuren

Renee Van Treuren



Safety and Bicycle Advocacy Committee

David Morrow, Chair
Stuart Smith
Grayson Meek
Trent Dougherty, ex officio

Trails Committee

Rusty Hansgen, Chair
Trent Dougherty
Brett Schwartz
Rusty Steed

Road Committee

Bert Vonasek, Chair
Saundra Karnes
Paul Gerhardt
Kyle Hoff
Eric Martin
Renee Van Treuren

Waco Bicycle Club Gold Sponsors


Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.